Beyond Salsa Piano is a history and anthology of the role of the piano in the Cuban rhythm section – from its first appearance to the present. In a broader sense, it’s a study of the tumbao – the art of creating music from layers of repeating rhythmic and melodic phrases. Whether these syncopated figures are called tumbaos, guajeos, montunos, riffs or vamps, this Afro-Cuban concept lies at the heart of nearly every popular music genre from salsa to rock , funk, R&B, hiphop and jazz.

While presented as a set of method books, the series doubles as a history course and record collecting guide for listeners, dancers, and players of instruments other than the piano.

Perhaps the most important goal of the series is to provide a comprehensive understanding of how tumbaos are constructed, their central role in the texture of Latin music of all eras, and the endless possibilities they provide for creative composing and arranging.
Contact us to license Latin music for tv & film.

The Project (Deluxe)

Artist:   M.D. (Machito Diferente)

Style Released Album Tracks Charts
Reggaeton 2011 15 0


© 2011 Spanish Music Records. All rights reserved.
Audio album download includes album tracks, liner notes and cover art.
All audio tracks in MP3-VBR format. About LPM album downloads.
# Name Play Time Info
01  Intro MD 1:40 Producción Robert García
02  Mi despedida 3:37 Producción Robert García y Klásico
03  Nena de los quince 4:42 Producción Klásico y Puve
04  Wow 3:15 Producción Los Vegas
05  Everybody 4:13 Producción Los Vegas
06  Carita de tonta 5:04 Producción Klásico y Geo Guanábanas
07  Me cela 4:10 Featuring Joán, Producción Robert García y Puve
08  Bonita 4:14 Featuring Yenziel & Mike
09  La boda 4:31 Producción Robert García
10  Nada en serio 4:28 Producción Klásico
11  Viajemos el mundo 5:09 Producción Robert García
12  Suelta en la disco 2:57 Producción Los Vegas
13  Tan solo un sorbo 4:18 Producción Los Vegas
14  Wow remix 3:26 Featuring Jacool, Producción Los Vegas y Robert García
15  Llego el verano 3:15 Producción Robert García
Play All - Oir Todas Playall
Debut solo album from Puerto-rican reggeaton artist, singer and songwriter M.D. (Machito Diferente). "The Project" is a semi-autobiographical work and culmination of his musical development after years of collaborations and developing songs for other artists. With the participation of Geo Guanábanas, Yenziel y Mike, Joán, Jacool, Los Vega y Klásico. This Deluxe version includes 15 tracks + full artwork.

Basada en su experiencia y talento M.D. decide realizar una nueva propuesta para el género urbano llamada “The Project” (El Proyecto), su primera producción como solista. Con este disco M.D. busca demostrarle al mundo una obra de alta calidad, verdadero corazón y sentimiento. Esta premicia de Machito cuenta con la participación de Geo Guanábanas, Yenziel y Mike, Joán, Jacool, Los Vega y Klásico.

Esta version DELUXE del álbum The Project contiene quince (15) pistas y el librito completo (portada, 3 paneles y contraportada).

M.D. (Machito Diferente) -- Video Clips -- The Project


M.D. (Machito Diferente) The Project - primer álbum como solista

Créditos Adicionales para THE PROJECT:
- M.D. (Machito Diferente) composer & author all tracks
- Graphic Layout and Mastering by Michael Lázarus of
- Mixed by Robert García at Airwave Studios in San Juán Puerto Rico
- Art by Dilemma Espinal