New Album from Verny Varela y La Tropa - La Rumba No Se Acaba - Salsa Dura de Colombia
Beyond Salsa Piano is a history and anthology of the role of the piano in the Cuban rhythm section – from its first appearance to the present. In a broader sense, it’s a study of the tumbao – the art of creating music from layers of repeating rhythmic and melodic phrases. Whether these syncopated figures are called tumbaos, guajeos, montunos, riffs or vamps, this Afro-Cuban concept lies at the heart of nearly every popular music genre from salsa to rock , funk, R&B, hiphop and jazz.

While presented as a set of method books, the series doubles as a history course and record collecting guide for listeners, dancers, and players of instruments other than the piano.

Perhaps the most important goal of the series is to provide a comprehensive understanding of how tumbaos are constructed, their central role in the texture of Latin music of all eras, and the endless possibilities they provide for creative composing and arranging.


Artist:   Moise Gonzalez

Style Released Album Tracks Charts
Salsa 2006 11 0


© 2006 Moise González. All rights reserved.
Audio album download includes album tracks, liner notes and cover art.
All audio tracks in MP3-VBR format. About LPM album downloads.
# Name Play Time Info
01  Intro
Alternative text
1:44 ven y muevete con Son Iyá
02  Donde Te Conoci
Alternative text
4:38 comenzé a pensar en clave
03  Tributo A Celia
Alternative text
3:58 representas a toda Cuba
04  Entregate A Mi
Alternative text
3:43 y llenarás de magia tu imaginación
05  Loca Sorpresa
Alternative text
4:11 cuando tu no estas desaparece todo el encanto
06  Cuando Me Robas El Alma
Alternative text
4:43 tu mirada me incita y me atrapa
07  Confusion
Alternative text
3:53 es demasiado pero yo sigo luchando por ti
08  Brillan Tus Ojos
Alternative text
3:59 aquí en la oscirudad
09  Sin Tu Mirada
Alternative text
3:53 la luz se apaga y el cielo oscureció
10  Noches De Carnaval
Alternative text
3:30 se llenan las calles de amor y fantasía
11  Loca Sorpresa
Alternative text
3:41 versión bolero contemporaneo
Una producción tropical del "Canario de Tenerife" Moise González, canatante, arreglista, timbalero y director musical de su orquesta Son Iyá, con participaciones especiales de la cantante Vania (ex-Bamboleo) y el trompetista Alexander Abreu (Habana D'Primera). Para encontrar más datos sobre Moise usa el siguiente text para la busqueda: Son Iyá, Son Iya, Moise, Moise González y Moise Gonzalez.

Músicos participantes en "SALSA+TIMBA" de Moise González

Moise González - cantante, timbal, bongó
David Gámez - piano y teclados, coros
Heber Méndez - piano (track 3)
Yadam González - bajo
David Mendoza - bajo (track 3)
Julio González - congas
Luis Ramírez - percusión menor
José Martín - trompeta
Alexander Abreu - trompeta (track 3)
Felipe Hernández - trombónes
Tony Romero - coros
Sinsonte - coros
Enrriquito - coros
Vania - voz principal (track 3)
Oliver Esuela - voz principal
Francis Fernández - voz principal
Moise González - voz principal