Beyond Salsa Piano is a history and anthology of the role of the piano in the Cuban rhythm section – from its first appearance to the present. In a broader sense, it’s a study of the tumbao – the art of creating music from layers of repeating rhythmic and melodic phrases. Whether these syncopated figures are called tumbaos, guajeos, montunos, riffs or vamps, this Afro-Cuban concept lies at the heart of nearly every popular music genre from salsa to rock , funk, R&B, hiphop and jazz.

While presented as a set of method books, the series doubles as a history course and record collecting guide for listeners, dancers, and players of instruments other than the piano.

Perhaps the most important goal of the series is to provide a comprehensive understanding of how tumbaos are constructed, their central role in the texture of Latin music of all eras, and the endless possibilities they provide for creative composing and arranging.
Contact us to license Latin music for tv & film.

Ya Llegamos

Artist:   Fito Reinoso

Style Released Album Tracks Charts
Timba 2002 9 0


© 2002 Fito Reinoso. All rights reserved.
Audio album download includes album tracks, liner notes and cover art.
All audio tracks in MP3-VBR format. About LPM album downloads.
# Name Play Time Info
01  Adios Amigo
Alternative text
5:12 como te duele que me haya ido
02  Ya Llegamos
Alternative text
6:22 la vida en el yuma - ya tu sabes
03  Te Dicen Loca
Alternative text
6:44 amala, quierela, con sabor a samba
04  El Jefe de la Banda
Alternative text
5:14 duet with Felix Valoy from Buan Vista Social Club
05  Cha Cha Cha a Jorrin
Alternative text
4:50 dedicado a Enrique Jorrín de Candelaria, Cuba
06  Gordo y Que
Alternative text
4:11 a mi me gusta comer, dedicado a Roger Rodríguez
07  Rumba Sin Permiso
Alternative text
3:44 se formo, la rumba sin avisar
08  Soy Candela
Alternative text
4:43 y conmigo no se juega
09  Hermanos
Alternative text
3:08 un tema agresivo de latin jazz
Even harder to find than the first album, 'Ya Llegamos' has the iconic songs that further establish what has become Fito's signature sound. The tunes straight up fun, catchy, humurous and most of all, hardcore timba. The album features performances by Lázaro Valdéz and Rafael Paceiro from Bamboleo, Felix Valoy from the Buena Vista Social Club, Jean Valdés of Manolín 'El Médico', and Reinier Guerra of Cuban Timba All-Stars (CTA) fame among many others. Ya llegamos, aquí estamos.

Felix "Fito" Reinoso (director, cantante)
Jose Luis Gómez (coros) David Pimienta (coro)
Neysell Campos (coro) Roger Danilo Paiz (coro)
Lilian Cortez (coro) Maru Pérez (coro)
Julian Gutierrez (piano y coros) Marco Díaz (piano)
Lázaro Váldez (piano) Rafael Paceiro (bajo)
José Hermidas (bajo) Junior Terry (bajo)
Carlos Caro (congas y bongo) Dunesky Barreto (congas)
Ludwig Nuñez (timbales) Reinier Guerra (bateria)
Roberto Borrel (congas) Julio Areas (timbales y coro)
Juan Carlos Borrego (trompeta) Julio Padrón (trompeta)
Basilio Marquez (trompeta) Luis Manuel Guzmán (trompeta)
William Polledo (trompeta) Frank Cinta (trompeta)
Anselmo Carmelo (trompeta) Raúl Navarrete (trombón)
Chu Alonzo (flauta) Raúl Navarrete (trombón)
Modesto Jiménez (vioín) Tregar Otton (vioín)

Fito Reinoso searched and found through this project the reunification of many Cuban musicians residing in the United States and Cuba. With these songs he offers an anthology of contemporary Cuban popular music. In addition to the quality of the music, the participation of world-renown musicians such as Felix Valoy, Rafael Paceiro, Reinier Guerra, Jean Valdés, Julio Padrón, Orlando Sánchez, José Hermida, Omar Sosa, Jesús Díaz, Carlos Caro and Junior Terry make this project a memorable work of Cuban popular music.