Taiwan Carol is a worldwide leader in microphones, wireless audio, public address systems and mobile audio technology. Constantly striving to improve your audio experience, Taiwan Carol employs the finest sound technology along with their 134 patents and more than 20 international awards.
Authentic Latin Music Catalog for SYNC - TV & Film Music
Cuba based rap duo, Zona Franka, blends traditional rhythms with the grit and swagger of hip-hop and rap vocal phrasings. Their clever shout choruses create instant tropical dance classics using their unique self-titled "changui con flow" style.
Contact us to license Latin music for tv & film.


Artist:   Sol D' Menta

Style Released Album Tracks Charts
Latin Rock 2006 21 0


© 2006 Los Soles Entertainment, Inc.. All rights reserved.
Audio album download includes album tracks, liner notes and cover art.
All audio tracks in MP3-VBR format. About LPM album downloads.
# Name Play Time Info
01  La Cachetera
Alternative text
5:18 vestida toda de cuero buscando victimas nuevas
02  La Prieta
Alternative text
03  Skalamientos
Alternative text
5:50 ending featured here on YouTube video clip
04  Rosa
Alternative text
4:04 funk - adelic - psycho - menta
05  Vagabundo
Alternative text
4:01 head banging arena rock
06  Pepo Kaneka
Alternative text
2:43 guitar agression
07  No Te Me Sulfures
Alternative text
3:52 van halen meets the sugar hill gang
08  Inconforme
Alternative text
3:18 metal con bluegrass
09  Falsos Profetas
Alternative text
3:19 ....del mundo material
10  Boquisucio
Alternative text
4:49 rock & roll sol d'menta style
11  El Concepto
Alternative text
2:47 ...ska!...ska!...ska!....ska!...
12  Hay Que Pensar
Alternative text
3:52 .....antes de actuar
13  La Calle
Alternative text
2:34 rap metal con elementos criollos
14  Padre
Alternative text
4:39 ballad featuring Tito on the violin
15  No Voy En Tren
Alternative text
3:20 ..voy en avion, no necesito a nadie alrededor
16  Buriaco
Alternative text
2:44 un funk a lo chili peppers
17  El Arte De Olvidar
Alternative text
2:16 ...no lo puedes...olvidar
18  Perro Callejero
Alternative text
3:18 funk criollo con coro y pregon
19  El Roble y La Gaviota
Alternative text
2:48 se oye la influencia de la musica jibara
20  4 Vías
Alternative text
2:24 excellent rhythm guitar
21  Himno a Puerto Rico
Alternative text
1:54 como Hendrix en Woodstock
Vintage funka-delio psycho-menta from these boricua rockers known unofficially as the 'el Van Halen puertorriqueño'. These early albums pioneered the movement for all the 'rokeros malos' on the island. Entregue total.

Sol D' Menta 'Vintage' is a compilation of the band's first two albums: the self-titled 'Sol D'Menta' and 'El Concepto'. 21 tracks for a total time of 1:13:07. Both these albums are discontinued.

Formed in 1994, Sol d’Menta is one of Puerto Rico’s better known rock groups. Known to their fans as “Los Soles”, the band consists of Erick Seda Santana, nicknamed, “Jey”, on bass guitar; Ricky Díaz Pérez on lead vocals; Miguel “Tito” Rodríguez, on guitar; and Ernesto José “Che” Rodríguez Soto on drums -- all from Mayagüez, Puerto Rico.

Erick Seda started his career in 1983 with the band: “Nirvana de Puerto Rico”. Influenced by a wide variety of artists such as the Doors, Lenny Kravitz, and Red Hot Chilli Peppers, in the rock genre, but also trova and other artists such as Roy Brown, Silvio Rodríguez, Haciendo Punto en Otro Son, Glen Monroig, Rubén Blades and Héctor Lavoe. During his university studies Seda sang in a trova group: “Alma Latina” and later, in 1994, performed with Ricky Martin on his Central American tour.

Band members Miguel Rodríguez and Ernesto José Rodríguez Soto, had similar influences and experience. Rodríguez Soto earned his Bachellor’s degree from the Interamerican University and performing with Jey in Nirvana de Puerto Rico before forming Sol d’ Menta. The band’s unique musical style is sometimes referred to as “funkadeliopsychomenta”; classic, hard-driving rock but fused with other rhythms and styles that have influenced the band members: salsa, ska, funk, hip-hop and even trova music. The influence of the Nueva Canción is evident in the social messages in much of their work.

The group’s first album, Sol d’Menta, was released on the Polygram Latino label in 1996. Featuring hit songs such as "Cachetera" and “El Inconforme”, the album earned them immediate attention and received excellent reviews.

Their second album: El Concepto, also on the Polygram Latino label, was released in 1998. With the band now in LOs Angeles, the CD included a version of Charlie Garcia’s classic song “No Voy en Tren” and became an instant success. Working with the band was former member, John Avila, producer of the Oingo Boingo band.

For their next album, Tocando Madera, the group set up their own production company, recording an “acoustic” album live at the Hard Rock Cafe in San Juan, Puerto Rico. The album featured three original songs plus hits from their prior two albums. This CD won two nominations at the “Premios Tu Música”, for Best Rock Group and Album of the Year. In 2000, Sol d’ Menta went on the “Bud Light Rock en tu Plaza” tour throughout the United States and Mexico to promote the Tocando Madera album. They also performed, along with other rock bands such as Aterciopelados and Café Tacuva, in the “Tributo a Hector Lavoe” project. The next year saw the release of Insomnio, produced by John Avila and John Ewing Jr. The album also featured Avila on one track: “Canción de una Canción”. The band’s latest release: Vivos follows their successful rock formula with songs such “El Principio” but includes some twists, notably the ballad, “Padre”.